play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of LCD Car Sales Limited

At LCD Car Sales Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

LCD Car Sales Limited

LCD Car Sales Limited
5
4.9

Based on 196 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Decent prices, just don't buy the cheapest car.

    By Adrian C on 20 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a rather cheap V40 from them almost 2 months ago. First off, the car is mechanically sound, and if that's what you're looking for in a cheap car, by all means buy from LCD. Now for the reason I didn't give a 5 star review: The car has a plethora of tiny problems, one of which would have caused it to fail an MOT. Things like parts of the dashboard not lighting up (difficult to see during the day), fuel pressure valve faulty (difficult to start on a cold engine), rear washer clogging up every two days, rear wiper barely making contact with the window, hazzard light switch broken (! which on a V40 can lead to your signal lights to fail !) The dealer hadn't warned me about anything wrong with the car, in fact I had to mention some of these multiple times until he even acknowledged these faults needed fixing. At one point the mechanic said that he fixed the hazard switch, but it needed replacing, not lubricating. Moral of the story: buy something that costs more than £2000.


  • 5

    fantastic company, nice people

    By KEVIN F on 19 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    great people, nice to talk too well looked after i would deal with them again


  • 5

    Xc90 Purchase

    By Jagdeep M on 10 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service, knowledgeable and very helpful. Had smooth transaction from start to finish, would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Fantastic service!

    By Robert S on 08 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    We bought a Volvo V50 Sport from LCD and are very happy with it! Grant was a pleasure to deal with and not pushy at all. Answered all of my questions. Have recommended to friends already. Great service all round!


  • 5

    5* dealership!

    By CYNTHIA R on 08 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Wish all the car buying experiences of the past had been as good as this one!


  • 5

    Great garage, I would definitely recommend!

    By KATE M on 05 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, professional and knowledgable, Grant was a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend this garage. Thank you!


  • 5

    Second car from LCD

    By ROBERT A on 03 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is my second purchase from LCD. The first time was by luck, this time by judgement. Had no hesitation in making these guys my first port of call. Likeable, approachable and definitely instill trust - not like some dealerships I'd been to. Wouldn't hesitate to go to them first next time and would not hesitate to recommend.


  • 5

    A1 Service

    By Clive S on 02 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    LCD Car Sales are helpful, friendly with no high pressure sales pitch. Highly recommend A1 service.


  • 5

    Exceptional Service

    By Kathrin H on 01 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely excellent service - a really lovely motor car - exceptional knowledge and expertise -dealing with Grant was absolute pleasure - Highly recommended Many Thanks Des & Kathrin


  • 5

    Straightforward dealings.

    By STEPHEN H on 27 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very straightforward to deal with. None of the usual concerns about second-hand car dealers.