play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of LCD Car Sales Limited

At LCD Car Sales Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

LCD Car Sales Limited

LCD Car Sales Limited
5
4.9

Based on 180 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly and Professional

    By Yosef M on 05 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Went into the dealership after reading the positive reviews on AutoTrader and was NOT disappointing. Bought a Volvo V70 from them, got a great deal and part exchange on. Friendly staff who knows Volvo in details. My car had some minor technical issue that were professionally and promptly resolved. Would buy from them again in the future.

    Reply from LCD Car Sales Limited on 25/06/18

    Thanks for the great review, Enjoy the car All the best LCD Car Sales Limited


  • 5

    A great no pressure experience, would recommend

    By DAVID H on 25 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I had spent some time searching Autotrader to find the right dealer selling the right car for me. What I noticed about LCD was the amount of the same make of car they were selling (Volvo) which led me to believe they knew about and believed in the make. I also checked out the reviews and was impressed by how many positive reviews there were. I also noted how many they had sold by looking at the adverts. My visit didn't disappoint. An excellent choice of Models for me to look at with no pressure put on me, but all questions answered when asked. I was given the chance to test drive a car, again with no restrictions on distance travelled - within reason! Despite being told to go home and have a think, I ended up buying that car there and then, returning in a couple of days to collect. A great experience which I fully intend to carry on with through service.

    Reply from LCD Car Sales Limited on 25/06/18

    Thanks for the great review, Enjoy the car All the best LCD Car Sales Limited


  • 5

    Friendly and helpful

    By Russell B on 20 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a vehicle from LSD on Saturday, on my two visits to them I found them to be very friendly and helpful,allowing you time to check the vehicle over in your own time,and only to happy to allow you a test drive,with no pressure selling.


  • 5

    BUYING A GOOD CAR FROM GOOD PEOPLE!

    By GEORGE M on 03 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    IF YOU WANT A GOOD, HONEST CAR SUPPLIED TO YOU BY GOOD HONEST PEOPLE THEN LOOK NO FURTHER THAN LCD CAR SALES LTD. I WAS DESPARATE FOR A RELIABLE VOLVO ESTATE AND GOT IN TOUCH WITH ZORAN AND GRANT WHO COMPLETELY TURN AROUND THE SOMETIMES DIFFICULT EXPERIENCE OF BUYING A SECOND HAND CAR! THESE GUYS WILL WORK WITH YOU TO PROVIDE A SUPERB AND SEAMLESS TRANSACTION AND WILL PROVIDE A WARRANTY FOR PEACE OF MIND. USED CARS DO GO WRONG, BRAND NEW CARS GO WRONG BUT ZORAN AND GRANT WILL MAKE SURE ANY PROBLEMS ARE DEALT WITH WHATEVER THE INCONVENIENCE FOR THEM. THEY APPRECIATE THE IMPORTANCE OF GOOD CUSTOMER RELATIONS WHICH WILL INEVITABLY LEAD TO REPEAT BUSINESS. I WILL CERTAINLY BUY AGAIN FROM THESE GENTLEMEN. THANK YOU BOYS FOR A GREAT CAR AND A GOOD BUYING EXPERIENCE.


  • 5

    Decent prices, just don't buy the cheapest car.

    By Adrian C on 20 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a rather cheap V40 from them almost 2 months ago. First off, the car is mechanically sound, and if that's what you're looking for in a cheap car, by all means buy from LCD. Now for the reason I didn't give a 5 star review: The car has a plethora of tiny problems, one of which would have caused it to fail an MOT. Things like parts of the dashboard not lighting up (difficult to see during the day), fuel pressure valve faulty (difficult to start on a cold engine), rear washer clogging up every two days, rear wiper barely making contact with the window, hazzard light switch broken (! which on a V40 can lead to your signal lights to fail !) The dealer hadn't warned me about anything wrong with the car, in fact I had to mention some of these multiple times until he even acknowledged these faults needed fixing. At one point the mechanic said that he fixed the hazard switch, but it needed replacing, not lubricating. Moral of the story: buy something that costs more than £2000.


  • 5

    fantastic company, nice people

    By KEVIN F on 19 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    great people, nice to talk too well looked after i would deal with them again


  • 5

    Xc90 Purchase

    By Jagdeep M on 10 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service, knowledgeable and very helpful. Had smooth transaction from start to finish, would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Fantastic service!

    By Robert S on 08 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    We bought a Volvo V50 Sport from LCD and are very happy with it! Grant was a pleasure to deal with and not pushy at all. Answered all of my questions. Have recommended to friends already. Great service all round!


  • 5

    5* dealership!

    By CYNTHIA R on 08 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Wish all the car buying experiences of the past had been as good as this one!


  • 5

    Great garage, I would definitely recommend!

    By KATE M on 05 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, professional and knowledgable, Grant was a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend this garage. Thank you!