play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of LCD Car Sales Limited

At LCD Car Sales Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

LCD Car Sales Limited

LCD Car Sales Limited
5
4.9

Based on 180 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great dealer & great car

    By PETER C on 14 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really pleased with our Volvo V50 from LCD in Ripley. Grant was a pleasure to deal with and the car is really good. I would not hesitate to recommend LCD based on our very positive experience. In c25 years of owning cars it is the best buying experience I have had (both independents & main dealers).


  • 5

    Fantastic experience at LCD

    By PETER C on 14 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I can't speak highly enough of Grant at LCD; the whole experience was first class +++ In the end we went for a really well looked after V40 rather than V50 we were initially looking for. The sale was on the basis that isofix could be (retro)fitted [Volvo being almost unique in this respect]. The car was very nicely prepared, and Grant had arranged with the Volvo main dealer to provide the isofix bars. Unfortunately due to a mistake at the Volvo main dealer (NOT LCD), isofix could not be fitted to our car because for 6-12 months of production they used a slightly different isofix bracket that was no longer available. Not being able to fit isofix was a big concern for us, but Grant was fantastic in the way he handled this issue. He took the car back from us so we could buy another Volvo from him which had isofix fitted. I was concerned that we were going to have a battle, but I couldn't have been more wrong. I am so pleased (& grateful) with the way Grant conducted business. Excellent


  • 5

    Relaxed non pushy sales

    By MICHAEL M on 12 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very smooth and easy process and everything a typical car sales isn't! Will definitely recommend to all potential volvo purchasers!


  • 5

    Over the moon!

    By SUSIE G on 07 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    We have just bought a Volvo V40 from Grant and Lawrence at LCD and we are extremely happy with the car. LCD are pleasant to deal with, were not pushy, they agreed to take our old Volvo and gave us a 3 month warranty on the one we bought. Excellent all round service, I would definitely use them again in the future and wouldn't hesitate to recommend LCD.


  • 5

    Brilliant service from friendly staff

    By TIM E on 05 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly non pushy staff.. Let me look around at my own leisure answered all my questions and done me a good deal on the car I purchased... Will be recommending to family and friends


  • 5

    Professional service

    By HUGH B on 04 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Courteous professional service, clean and well kept premises, knowledgeable and understanding of needs.


  • 5

    Friendly, Accommodating - Great!!

    By WILLIAM H on 02 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just purchased a Volvo C30 from Grant and the experience at LCD was excellent. No hard sales pitches, no pressure whatsoever from Grant, he let me inspect and test drive the car by myself & then answered any questions I had. Great experience from start to finish, I wouldn't hesitate to purchase my next car from LCD and have recommended them to family and friends who are also searching for a Volvo.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By CRAIG H on 26 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great experience when purchasing a used van! Van was well priced and the part exchange value for my old van was very fair. Would definitely recommend LCD, they were helpful, knowledgeable and I felt very well looked after


  • 5

    Willing to go that extra mile

    By BENJAMIN R on 26 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and willing to help you out. Bought a V50 from them and has been a good buy, also they made sure it was serviced and MOT'd before i took it away.


  • 5

    Great service would highly recommend.

    By DAN C on 25 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really happy with the service at LCD , Grant was super helpful and friendly no pressure to buy , we part exchanged Are car with a price we were both happy with , we test drove a couple of Volvo estates and chose a lovely Volvo v50 , the car had 3 months mot Grant said He will extend the mot for a full year when the 3 months exspire. If your looking for a family estate car We would highly recommend Grant at LCD car sales.