play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of LCD Car Sales Limited

At LCD Car Sales Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

LCD Car Sales Limited

LCD Car Sales Limited
5
4.9

Based on 91 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very Good

    By Michael W on 26 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very Helpful without the usual sales patter. No pressure.


  • 5

    Fantastic Service!!!

    By OLUWASEUN O on 25 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service all the way. I bought a very clean Peugeot 308 as advertised and runs great. I took my time in checking the vehicle and was very impressed with the condition of the car. Being my first car in the UK they were very helpful in putting me through paper work and all I needed to know. They were also very kind enough to drive it down to London for me. I will highly recommend LCD Car Sales anytime.


  • 5

    A helpful and knowledgeable dealer.

    By ALISON R on 24 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found LCD through Auto Trader – they had a couple of cars I was interested in looking at. I called, went down on Sunday to try the cars out and today have driven home in my new car! I found Grant to be friendly, courteous and very helpful. He helped organise the new Road Tax and sorting through the paperwork was straightforward. He was relaxed about me test driving the cars – not all dealers are – and this really helped me decide which car to go for. I enjoyed meeting him and I think when I next need to replace my car, I'll get in touch with him again.


  • 5

    Honest car dealers.

    By SIMON K on 17 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    These guys are honest car dealers and offer Great customer service, love the car and they gave me a good deal on the golf I part exchanged. Thanks LCD.


  • 5

    Non-pushy, knowledgable Mercedes sales

    By CLIVE W on 15 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    We'd like to thank Grant for making sure our new car was made right after we picked it up with a few minor woes: We had a warning light and EML on the dash when we drove it away but bought it knowing these issues and and he was happy to cover the costs to replace a heating valve and some bulbs which had gone. Thank you very much


  • 5

    Great dealer & great car

    By PETER C on 14 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really pleased with our Volvo V50 from LCD in Ripley. Grant was a pleasure to deal with and the car is really good. I would not hesitate to recommend LCD based on our very positive experience. In c25 years of owning cars it is the best buying experience I have had (both independents & main dealers).


  • 5

    Fantastic experience at LCD

    By PETER C on 14 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I can't speak highly enough of Grant at LCD; the whole experience was first class +++ In the end we went for a really well looked after V40 rather than V50 we were initially looking for. The sale was on the basis that isofix could be (retro)fitted [Volvo being almost unique in this respect]. The car was very nicely prepared, and Grant had arranged with the Volvo main dealer to provide the isofix bars. Unfortunately due to a mistake at the Volvo main dealer (NOT LCD), isofix could not be fitted to our car because for 6-12 months of production they used a slightly different isofix bracket that was no longer available. Not being able to fit isofix was a big concern for us, but Grant was fantastic in the way he handled this issue. He took the car back from us so we could buy another Volvo from him which had isofix fitted. I was concerned that we were going to have a battle, but I couldn't have been more wrong. I am so pleased (& grateful) with the way Grant conducted business. Excellent


  • 5

    Relaxed non pushy sales

    By MICHAEL M on 12 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very smooth and easy process and everything a typical car sales isn't! Will definitely recommend to all potential volvo purchasers!


  • 5

    Over the moon!

    By SUSIE G on 07 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    We have just bought a Volvo V40 from Grant and Lawrence at LCD and we are extremely happy with the car. LCD are pleasant to deal with, were not pushy, they agreed to take our old Volvo and gave us a 3 month warranty on the one we bought. Excellent all round service, I would definitely use them again in the future and wouldn't hesitate to recommend LCD.


  • 5

    Brilliant service from friendly staff

    By TIM E on 05 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly non pushy staff.. Let me look around at my own leisure answered all my questions and done me a good deal on the car I purchased... Will be recommending to family and friends